Getting settled in here in Oregon

We have been settled in here at Grants Pass for a few days now and I’m happy to say that this time around so far our slow paced ways have not changed during this visit LOL!! The last time we rolled into Grants Pass for a visit our schedule was so filled during the first month that is was actually stressful after living such a kicked back schedule free life on the road. But we had things to do after being gone for 18 months that just demanded out attention.

In fact we had so many things going on during our last visit that I just couldn’t wait to get back on the road feeling that that alone would free us again of the stress that we had learned to “not have”. Even though I realize that wasn’t necessarily the truth LOL.

This time should be much more kicked back. So far since being back we have already gotten Diane’s car out of storage and ready for use, we have taken care of our taxes, I have assembled my new RC Airplane and am in the middle of building a storage box for it to keep it safe during our travels, I had my appointment at Off The Map Tattoo and spent a little over 5 hours in the chair (still have 2 more hours to go which have been scheduled for before we leave the area), and we had a nice visit with our friends Jim & Sue who stopped by on their way home from Medford one afternoon.

I took the wing to the hardware store and started laying out the parts I needed on the floor.

I took the wing to the hardware store and started laying out the parts I needed on the floor.

At times I miss the big ol shop I once had but hey, for a project like this one a picnic table des just fine.

At times I miss the big ol shop I once had but hey, for a project like this one a picnic table des just fine.

We still have things to accomplish during our stay but this list is actually pretty short. I need to get new tires or the Jeep, we need to buy things like new sandals, tennis shoes, hiking boots and a few cloths while here so we can avoid the dreaded sales tax we endure throughout the rest of the country while traveling (have I ever mentioned that I hate sales tax LOL), do an oil change on the Jeep and no doubt the most stressful thing we need to do is have Diane’s doctor appointment. And of course visit with friends!!!!

And go figure, even though it hasn’t be horrible we have had a fair amount of rain and cool temperatures since being here. I knew rolling into Oregon in April would be too early in the year if we wanted to have the best weather. We have used the furnace more since we have been here than we have over the last 6 months I think LOL!! Maybe we just need to acclimate, that’s it.

Today we will be having lunch at the new brewery in town with friends, we are certainly looking forward to that!!

OH, and it looks like we have some sunny days in the forecast next week so I’m hoping to make it out to the RC airfield to do some flying!!!

This entry was posted in A little about us. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting settled in here in Oregon

  1. colibabas says:

    Looking forward to seeing pics of your first flight Dave!

  2. Wow, and I thought your quadcopter was cool! Can’t wait to see pictures of your new toy flying.

Leave a Reply

