We have gone beyond our 2 year anniversary!!!

First off I guess I should make mention that our 2 year anniversary of being fulltime RV’ers has come and gone without us even noticing. I guess the old saying, time flies when you’re having fun is true.

Yep, we sold our home and moved into the RV in July of 2012. And Sept. will be the 2 year anniversary of when I stopped working. And of course we can’t forget, well I better NOT forget, that Sept. 5th is Diane’s and my anniversary. That’s a lot of anniversaries in just a couple months. I guess this is the time of year we tend to make things happen.

Saturday 8/2 was another warm day. I think I saw 104 degree’s on one thermometer. That’s just too warm for my liking. Colorado I’m telling you, that’s where we need to be this time of year!!

Once up and around we headed downtown to the Grants Pass Artisan’s and Growers Market. We knew our friends Rich & Chris would be there attending their booth plus we wanted to pick up some fresh vegetables.

There are about 4 rows of venders like this.

There are about 4 rows of venders like this.

Another row of vendors. They draw a pretty good crowd.

Another row of vendors. They draw a pretty good crowd.

As we traveled across the USA and back we have visited many Farmers Markets and even though the one here in Grants Pass isn’t the largest or nicest we have come across it certainly is larger than most and has some very talented artisans. Like our friend Rich for example. He makes some of the nicest pen’s, bottle stoppers, magnifying glasses and other goodies that he turns out on his lathe as any we have run across.

20140802_091138

Part of Rich's display of pens.

Part of Rich’s display of pens.

More of Rich's pens

More of Rich’s pens

Chris makes some pretty cool themed photo albums

Chris makes some pretty cool themed photo albums

And there were lots and lots of fresh fruits and vegies to choose from. We picked up some blueberries, blackberries and fresh corn and called it good. Oh, and of course Rich and I couldn’t pass up the fresh donuts being made right at the market!!

They make these donuts right at the market. Of course we had to try one.

They make these donuts right at the market. Of course we had to try one.

This lady does paintings on rock. She does a great job of doing pets.

This lady does paintings on rock. She does a great job of doing pets.

Another pet picture painted on rock.

Another pet picture painted on rock.

After visiting both Rich and Chris and the market we headed out to our storage unit to pick up the trike. After dropping it off we headed to the Big R store to take a better look at the Green Mountain BBQ/smoker we talked about in our last update and took some measurements. I sure want to talk myself into buying that thing but just can’t pull the trigger yet. I will probably take a hard look at our storage situation today and give it some more thought.

SUNDAY 8/3/14 was a tough day. I woke up at 3:30am and couldn’t get back to sleep so I got up at about 4:15 to start the day. The problem was I was under the weather so I had a rough start.

It was one of those double shot of Pepto, 2 Aleve and a nap type starts to the days LOL!! But we did manage to go out to our friends Rich & Chris’s house for a visit and some play time for the dogs (Jack and Felix).

Chris & Diane with Felix and Jack for some play time.

Chris & Diane with Felix and Jack for some play time.

20140803_141106

Jack gets spoiled at Rich and Chris's with his own wading pool. It helps keep him out of the pond LOL!!!

Jack gets spoiled at Rich and Chris’s with his own wading pool. It helps keep him out of the pond LOL!!!

We didn’t hang out long before it caught up to me and we headed home where I took another nap before we all meet for dinner. I was feeling much better by that time thank goodness.

All in all a pretty simple day.

This entry was posted in A little about us. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We have gone beyond our 2 year anniversary!!!

  1. We love finding the fresh foods and local markets. However, there seem to be less and less to be found. That looks like a nice one!! Hope you are all better…hate being sick;o((

    Happy Anniversaries!!!

    • Dave & Diane says:

      Thanks for the Happy Anniversary!! And I think I am all healed, I slept until 8am this morning which is pretty unheard of for me but my body must have needed it.
      Almost every time we go into a town we research growers markets. There are about 3 that are easy dives from our current campground that we will be visiting. We are really looking forward to the Tuesday Night Concerts in the Park.

  2. Happy early Anniversary you two. Our anniversary is in September, also. Jack looks just like one of our past Goldens laying in the pool.
    I hope those were good doughnuts for $1.50 a piece. LOL

  3. Dave & Diane says:

    Thanks Steve!!! Oh, and we did the donuts coming off the belt for $1.00 LOL. I’m cheap

  4. Hi Guys…
    Just realized we haven’t heard from you in a few weeks. Hope all is well?? I know, I know… I am not real good at staying current with our blog;o))

    • Dave & Diane says:

      Things are good. It just seems every day was full and once again I got behind and have a hard time getting jump started again. But I need to at least do a fast update SOON!!

Leave a Reply

