A warm day and a very small project.

Wednesday 7/1/14 was a hot one!! The news said it reached 107 in Grants Pass and set a new record. Didn’t I make comment a while back at how we seem to have a knack of being in places that set records either with un-seasonably cold or hot temps since we hit the road?

Well it was a great day to relax. Diane drove downtown and visited a couple shops while I stayed home. About the only thing I did productive was install a shelf on our wet-bay door that will hold a few can’s that I use regularly. And I made a trip to Home Depot to pick up a few new drill bits so I can finish another project I have in mind.

20140702_074352

You can never have too much storage in a RV and we are always looking for ways into increase it. I bought only one shelf for now and will see how it performs for a couple months before adding more. I want to make sure there are no adverse reactions to it being mounted on the door even though there is no real weight. If it works we will probably add a couple more on other doors.

20140702_074333

It was about the easiest modification a person could do but it was plenty of work for a 107 degree day LOL!! I will say however that the 107 degree’s here felt much better than some of the mid 90 degree days we felt on the east side of the country so we are not complaining.

Most of the afternoon we stayed inside and watched the big soccer game (which was the first one I have ever watched from start to finish) and finally ordered a TPMS (Tire Pressure Monitoring System) for the motorhome and Jeep. We will do a separate update on just the TPMS system in the near future when it arrives and is installed.

And I sold my helicopter at the garage sale so it prompted me to do a little more research on a quad-copter to replace it. I still have a desire to take aerial photographs. I’m sure there will be more on that in the near future as well. There is a dealer in Portland that I contacted and plan o visit them while in the area mid-month.

We are not sure what Tuesday will bring. It’s supposed to be another warm one so it might be another relaxing day even though I have some shelving to mount in the belly of the motorhome for even more added storage. But that might wait for a cooler day.

This entry was posted in A little about us. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A warm day and a very small project.

  1. Ingrid says:

    Just be sure not to fly that new toy in a National Park or Monument…..that could result in a hefty fine.

    • Dave & Diane says:

      Ya got that right. I have been following the controversy surrounding the topic. It takes only a few to mess things up for the majority. It will be interesting to see how it all washes out.
      I’m not so interested in flying in populated areas anyway. And there are plenty of places to fly where no one will ever be bothered.

Leave a Reply

