Bit’s and pieces

Let’s see if I can do an update without jumping around too much.

We will start with the Aqua-Hot. Because I had not received a call back from Tiffin yet I decided to give them a call. I talked with the service department about our continuing saga and described the symptoms and everything that had been tried to fix the issues so far.

After a little time on hold they came back with the thoughts that there must be someplace air was getting into the system which matched with what the mobile tech thought the problem is. Ok,, it’s good they think they have the problem figured out, now how do we get it fixed!!

Tiffin then gave us the name and number of an outside tech that works directly for Tiffin and covers a good chunk of Oregon and Washington. So we gave him a call and because he is based out of Portland and we will be in that area the last half of July we arranged to have him come to our campsite when we arrive after July 13th. More to come on that latter.

And then there has been the storage unit battle. I’m happy to announce we have conquered! We have emptied out one complete unit and survived a Yard Sale weekend LOL!! Plus we sold roughly 95% of what we had to sell at the Yard sale to boot. Very successful. And a big THANKS goes out to our friends Lee and Coleen for having the sale at their place and taking care of all the advertising.

We almost felt bad because I would guess that 85% of the stuff at the garage sale was ours LOL!!

We almost felt bad because I would guess that 85% of the stuff at the garage sale was ours LOL!!

20140627_153737 20140627_153713

Lee makes all sorts of yard art. This is just one example. In fact he sold this one at the garage sale.

Lee makes all sorts of yard art. This is just one example. In fact he sold this one at the garage sale.

We actually had a good time spending time with friends at the sale. During the slow times we sat in the shade and exchanged stories. And after the sale on Saturday we all went out for a great meal at the Royal Barge (Asian Fusion). That makes twice we have eaten there since being back in town so I guess we like it LOL!!

Here we are at the Royal Barge the first time.

Here we are at the Royal Barge the first time.

I have to mention one of our Royal Barge experiences. I ordered a Salmon with vodka sauce that was served flambeau. When it came to me I couldn’t get the fire to go out for the life of me. The waiter took it away and when he returned he explained that they have been having trouble with keeping the flame going while delivering the dish to the table. It seems the cook decided to try 151 proof Ever-clear!! I think he used too much, but it sure solved the problem of the flame going out LOL!! The dish was good but I certainly tasted the un-burned booze. It was so strong I couldn’t eat the mushrooms.

A good relaxing meal with great friends after a day at the garage sale.

A good relaxing meal with great friends after a day at the garage sale.

I will go on the record and say that preparing for the garage sale probably put the most stress on us than we have experienced since the time we hit the road 19 months ago. Lazy Days was stressful at times but it didn’t create tension between us. Deciding on just what was important to hang on to created some tension. Apparently the update I did a few weeks back about (Thing’s) was more MY feelings than OUR feelings LOL!! But we are past it now and are moving on. No looking in the rear view mirror.

It's winding down. (I borrowed a couple of these pictures from Coleen)

It’s winding down. (I borrowed a couple of these pictures from Coleen)

Lee and Coleen's place Back to normal.

Lee and Coleen’s place Back to normal.

Now it’s time to slow down a little. Our schedule has been so open and our days have been so free flowing for so long that even though we have truly enjoyed visiting with friends our busy schedule with everything else has been almost overwhelming.

Part of that is my fault because I have the personality that makes me push to get things done when I have tasks to accomplish. I tend to push a little too hard. Some things may never change.

But now we can concentrate of other things like more get together’s and BBQ’s, motorcycle rides and poker games.

Monday 6/30/14 I pretty much chilled other than taking a workbench I had over to Rich’s shop for him to keep while we are on the road. Rich has a shop that is to die for. One of his main hobbies is making pens, magnifying glasses, back scratchers, wine bottle stoppers, toothpick holders and other cool things from exotic woods. Here is a link in case you are interested. http://grantspassartisanmarket.com/artist/sugarbear/

This is just one section of Rich & Chris's RV barn. This is Rich's shop. We always teased that we had to move out of the area because it was a challenge to keep up with our neighbors. Which we used to be.

This is just one section of Rich & Chris’s RV barn. This is Rich’s shop. We always teased that we had to move out of the area because it was a challenge to keep up with our neighbors. Which we used to be.

These are 2 of Rich's pen's that we have. The top one is mine and the bottom one is Diane's.

These are 2 of Rich’s pen’s that we have. The top one is mine and the bottom one is Diane’s.

After I left Rich’s I found my way to Joe’s Sports Pub and had a couple beers and a burger while taking a big breath and letting out a sigh of relief that things were going to be calming back down.

Then because Diane was out killing time with Rich’s wife ,Chris , for the day I went home and Jack and I took a short nap.

This entry was posted in A little about us. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bit’s and pieces

  1. Nan & John says:

    Ahhhhh. time to chill….

Leave a Reply

