Fun in the desert continues

Once again I’m behind on my update’s. Sunday I woke with a full fledged head and chest cold so my mind and body just wasn’t feeling very creative. In fact Monday I managed to get out of bed, grab a blanket and made my way to my recliner where I sat and napped until 3pm!! And once I get behind it’s easy for it to snowball for me.

Sunday was the official starting day of the rally so a lot of people rolled in. Howard and Linda sat up shop to great people as they arrived and lead people to a spot to park.

Steve let Howard use his quad to lead people in and Howard looked pretty comfortable.

Linda and Howard waiting for arrivals

Linda and Howard waiting for arrivals

Sunday night Linda and Howard provided a hot dog dinner for the group. They figured it would be a easy meal for those that spent the day traveling. We had a pretty good group of people by then!!

Hot Dog dinner supplied my Linda and Howard on Sunday

Hot dog dinner supplied by Linda and Howard on Sunday

And of course each day is followed by a gathering around the fire at night.

Monday brought a little rain in the morning. But with me feeling so bad it was a perfect excuse to stay in side most of the day. I managed to join the group for a while early evening but as soon as I inhaled a little smoke from the fire I called it a night.

Tuesday and Wed just flowed together LOL!! With my head fogged from my cold I just went with the flow. We did have a pot luck on Tuesday. We had lots and lots of great food!! How can ya go wrong with a pot luck!!

The line for the potluck dinner

The line for the potluck dinner

Howard And Linda also held a couple seminars. One was on water management and holding tanks and one on energy management. Even though we sat through the same seminars at one of the rally’s we always pick up new things the second time.

One morning I took the helicopter outside and sent my gopro up to get a couple aerial shots. I’m pretty happy with the way it handles with the added weight of the camera.

RV Dreams Boondocking Rally on Plomosa Road outside Quartzsite

RV Dreams boondocking rally in Quartzsite

Thursday Karin & Bob and Diane and I took the jeeps south of Quartzite and took a run up to Palm Canyon then found a good jeep trail that took us into Queens Canyon.

Palm Canyon 23 miles south of Quartzsite

Palm Canyon 23 miles south of Quartzsite

IMG_3815

We probably rode a little longer than we should have because the group was having a big chili feed for Valentines Day and we just got back before it was all gone!!! And it was great chili.

Friday was another great day. We had a clinic that started at 10:30  that took us to noon and at 1pm a few of the people opened up there Rv’s for open house and then at 5 was another pot luck which was followed by another great sunset and another night around the fire rings.

IMG_3821 IMG_3800

It just doesn’t get much better than this!!

This entry was posted in A little about us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.